by Bible Illustrated 104 views
In this video we explore how does one one convert to Eastern Orthodox Christianity: the phases, common pitfalls and tips. We also have an Orthodox priest sharing his experiences and input on the conversion experience!
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/BibleIllustrated
Subscribe Star: https://www.subscribestar.com/bible-illustrated
Secondary channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-GsjDllyt641FyyWJVcOpA
Bible Illustrated blog: https://bible-illustrated.blogspot.rs/2015/04/the-bible.html
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/BibleIllustrated
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Bibllustrated
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bibleillustrated
Bitcoin donations: 1ezwT9w1AphiY1RSy9hCCCAkYL5PSQSft
Subreddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/bibleillustrated/
00:00 Intro
01:15 Our Characters
02:48 Phase 1 - Getting Informed
05:53 Phase 2 - Attending a Church
09:59 Phase 3 - Catechumenate
12:52 Patron Saints
15:05 Godparents
15:40 Phase 4 - Baptism
16:42 Phase 5 - Chrismation
18:38 Corrective Baptisms
20:06 Phase 6 - Eucharist
21:31 Tips from Fr. Stephen
Music: "Spirit of Fire" by Jesse Galagher
Narration: Miloš Đekić and Reader Bojan Teodosijević
Illustration: Reader Bojan Teodosijević
RESOURCES FOR PROSPECTIVE CONVERTS:
If you want to attend Orthodox catechism online, specially tailored to people who have no Orthodox church nearby, please go to: https://patristicnectar.org/globalcatechism
12 Things I Wish I'd Known (Before Visiting an Orthodox Church): https://blogs.ancientfaith.com/frederica/12-things
Directory of Orthodox Parishes in the US: https://www.assemblyofbishops.org/directories/parishes/
Prologue of Ohrid online: https://www.ohrid-prolog.com/?lang=en
Rebaptism: Patristic Consensus or Innovation? https://theoriatv.substack.com/p/rebaptism-patristic-consensus-or
Books
The Orthodox Study Bible: https://store.ancientfaith.com/orthodox-study-bible/
The Orthodox Church (Timothy Ware): https://store.ancientfaith.com/the-orthodox-church-ware/
The Orthodox Way (Timothy Ware): https://store.ancientfaith.com/the-orthodox-way/
The Way of the Pilgrim (and The Pilgrim Continues His Way): https://www.amazon.com/Way-Pilgrim-Continues-Shambhala-Classics/dp/1570628076
For the Life of the World: https://store.ancientfaith.com/for-the-life-of-the-world/
The Prologue of Ohrid (Shortened Lives of Saints): https://store.ancientfaith.com/the-prologue-of-ohrid-2-volume-set/
Categories: Education
Be the first person to like this.